Submitted by bcvaadmin2 on

BCVA welcomes five new board members onto the team after yesterday’s AGM, along with the return of several previous volunteers to lend their experience and expertise, including Kate Richards in the role as interim Chairman and President, and Past Presidents John Blackwell, Gareth Hately, and Ruth Vernon. Also, members have voted to renew the Board tenure of both Nicky Bowden and Alice Miller.

The New BCVA Board members voted on this week are:

  • Mia Ellis of Westpoint Farm Vets (Chelmsford)
  • Laura Chesters of LLM Farm Vets
  • Jo Oultram, Senior Lecturer at University of Liverpool
  • Zoe Shepherd at Harper Keele Veterinary School
  • Ed Simmons of Tibbs & Simmons Farm Practice

The make-up of BCVA Board is now; Alice Miller, Amy Cox, Andrew Crutchley, Ed Simmons, Gareth Hateley, James Adams, Jo Oultram, John Blackwell, Kate Richards, Karen Bond, Lara Robinson, Laura Chesters, Mia Ellis, Nicky Bowden, Rob Howe, Rose Jackson, Ruth Vernon, Sarah Tomlinson, and Zoe Shepherd.

This was our adjourned AGM, and we will return to our regular schedule with an Annual General Meeting at Congress, on Friday 18th October, at Celtic Manor in Newport, South Wales.